Curling Events

Saturday December 2/17 – Annual Ladies Bonspiel

We regret to announce that this event has been cancelled. We hope to return to a November spiel date in 2018.

Sincerely,
The Maitland Ladies Bonspiel Committee

Mondays, December 4th/11th/18th: Drop-In Curling Lessons
7:30-9:00pm

Join us for lessons with an experienced instructor. Curlers of all skills and abilities welcome – especially newbies! Drop-in lessons are just $10. Bring a friend and a clean pair of running shoes; all other equipment is provided!

Tuesdays until March 6
5:30-6:30pm

Our Junior Curling program is very popular, and open to young people in grades 1-12 (though we’ve had participants as young as four – contact us for more info!). Junior Curling is just $40 for the season and includes a variety of themed and fun nights. Helmets are highly recommended.
For more information, see our Junior Curling page.

Wednesday Mornings Until March: Drop-In Curling
9:30-11:00am

Everyone is welcome for Drop-In Curling on Wednesday mornings, regardless of skill or experience level. Drop-in curling is just $10 a week and is a great way to stay active throughout the winter. Bring a friend and a clean pair of running shoes; all other equipment is provided!

December 22 – January 1

Friday January 12: Interclub @ The Maitland
8:00pm

Contact: Curtis McNeil

Friday February 2: Interclub @ Vanastra
8:00pm

Contact: Curtis McNeil

Saturday February 3: Zehrs Fun Spiel

Contact: Doug Yeo

Saturday February 10: WG Thompsons Spiel
Saturday February 17: Men’s Spiel

Contact: Ron Brown

Monday February 19:

Friday February 23: Interclub @ Exeter
8:00pm

Contact: Curtis McNeil

Sunday March 4: Interclub @ Seaforth
2:00pm

Contact: Curtis McNeil

Saturday March 24: Playoff Games and Year End Banquet